going on a vacation?

I haven’t been out of the country in a while, and I thought I would take the train to Bangkok. That would be an adventure & at the same time I could enjoy the scenery. My mom would enjoy going on such a trip too. They don’t have much free time due to their job..when you own your own business you can’t rely on others especially during recession. People are desperate for money. Anyways my parents are able to hang around the house for a month because there’s some renovation & construction going on at their place. So, I have decided to ask them to join me on a road trip. R&R. I wanted to take the train. I have never taken the train in Malaysia except for the LRT of course. I’ve travelled by train from Germany to France but never in Malaysia. At first, we planned to go to Langkawi via Kuala Kedah but my mom was not that keen due to the recent catastrophe. Singapore? nah….too expensive…singaporeans are too kiasu! Anyway we have to renew our passports. That’ll take time..so at last, the whole clan including Balqis & co will be heading to Bukit Tinggi. Aiysey…it’s better than nothing. But, hopefully, this December we will be performing umrah. We’ll have to book for a umrah package…everything will be taken after.

Leave a Reply

