Come on, get on with it!

I’m counting the days, one by one. In a few days time, I’ll be off to Cairo via Bangkok. Gosh, it’s a dream come true. I’ve never expected that I’ll set foot in the land of the Pharoahs. One of the Wonders of the World. Mom & dad have always wanted to visit Egypt while we were staying in Libya, however due to the good bad relationship between these two countries it was risky to travel by road. Infact dad was supposed to be posted to Cairo, Egypt but they needed him back home, it was time to return home after a wonderful 3 1/2 year stay in such a beautiful country although we went through so much hardship & redtapes. Well, that was life, a once in the lifetime experience.

I’ve 5 days to start packing my clothes etc. I haven’t decided what to bring besides the essential items such as toilettries, sunblock due to the hot sun, camera & vid. camera. I can dress however I like in Egypt but when in Saudi Arabia, we have to put on something which is unrevealing & figure hugging. So I’ll have to bring a lot of black. I’ve decided to bring an extra bag, well you know, I’m sure we will be doing some shopping there. So we will definitely fill it up with dates & figs.

Uhh…should I get henna done? I really want to. They’ve got very intricate design and applied on the palms and/or feet. I’ll think about it! Ohh these things get me excited, I can’t wait to leave!

5 Replies to “Come on, get on with it!”

  1. Enjoy your trip, get the henna done yes , you will do lots of shopping too be it in KSA or Cairo ! Egypt has beautiful cotton stuff. take loads of photos as well. You are going in a god time as it’s not THAT hot yet in Egypt ;).
    Take care and give us a shout from there, as we shall definetely miss you.

  2. OooOoh Egypt! That seriously rawks! My aunt and uncle went there and came back with two times the number of bags they brought there.

    Yes, buy lots of cotton-ny things…bedspreads, table pieces, etc…really nice πŸ™‚

    I know I don’t have to tell you this…but here it goes anyway…Enjoy your trip!!!

Leave a Reply

