Am I destined to meet you again?

Posted: July 19, 2007 in Globe Trekker, mi vida loca, passion

The trip to Spain & Morocco will hopefully be fulfilled in early December this year. Down payment have been made today and the rest some time later. I’ve been itching to visit Al-Hambra for some time now. So, I hope nothing will come in my way.

Proposed Itinerary

  • Madrid – City tour of Madrid, Royal Palace & Military Museum.
  • Toledo – City tour of Toledo visits Santo Tome Church and Synagogua Transito.
  • Cordoba – Mezquita
  • Granada – City tour of Granada & Al-Hambra
  • Torremolinos @ Benalmedina
  • Algeciras
  • Tangiers
  • Fez
  • Marrakech
  • Casablanca

What makes it even sweeter is that we will be spending a night in Cairo. Yes, Cairo. I miss the desserts, this time I’ll make sure I’ll bring back boxes and boxes of halva.

Another thing which I had missed was visiting the American Univeristy in Cairo and the Egyptian Museum located at Tahrir Square

So, these two places will be in my list of MUST go places.

Comments
  1. PH says:

    Other than Cairo won’t the other places on your Itinerary be cold by December ?

    salaam

  2. globetrottingrien says:

    PH,
    I don’t think it would be too cold. January & February would be freezing. I love the cold weather anyways! Don’t need to bring too many tops. It is all hidden under your fleece @ sweater ;-P

Leave a Reply

