Sad ;-(

Posted: September 7, 2007 in controversies, F1

McLaren’s start this weekend may not be a great one after being fined for the light weight gearbox. So-called new evidence are being slapped on their faces, claiming that their drivers are also involved in the spying case. Alonso had a problem with his start during practice. This is beginning to be a nightmare not only for Alonso, RD, McLaren but also their fans. They did begin quite well, however all may be lost (championship points and may even be banned from competing next season) in just a blink of an eye if they were found guilty for spying etc.

I’ve lost all interest in watching the F1 race after reading the latest news today. Deep inside, I don’t think I can pull away from the TV screen, but my irritation & anger over such claims pout forth against McLaren has made me sick to the stomach. Hence, I had no choice but to vent it here!

I often ask myself this question: Would Ferrari go through this if they were in the same shoes as McLaren? I doubt it.

UPDATED: Sept 9, 23oo hrs

Alonso got his wish, but everyone in the McLaren camp may be in a sombre mood as they’re called to court this Thursday. I hope it’s good news for the McLaren camp & fans.

Leave a Reply

