The Libyan Uprising

Checked on her blogger pals in Libya (KhadijaTeri, Highlander @ From the Rock, Anglo-Libyan). Glad to hear that they’re Okay and living one day at a time. Am following your posts / updates on the situation in Tripoli.

Highlander, we are very concern about the situation in Libya. It’s nothing like the uprising in Egypt! We never expected this to happen, the atrocities against ones own people. I personally have no concerns for Libya’s leader & his followers, but I can’t accept and abhor his actions towards those innocent people! Yes, he is not democratic, but oh please, have a heart at least! Is he so full of himself that he thinks he can go on forever? Well, I guess those brave / courageous countrymen of yours have proved him wrong. Can’t blame them for putting their lives at stake in search of freedom.

Am sorry for being so emotional, for I feel for your people. Yes, I was there long time ago, although for a very short while, only 3 1/2 years. But, I’ve seen the suffering, the propaganda, I love Libya too much for it has opened my eyes to the world. It has lead me to appreciate what’s out there. Can’t believe I’m shedding tears at this present moment. That’s how deep my love is for this adopted country of mine.

One Reply to “The Libyan Uprising”

  1. I have a question!! I’m supposed to be sitting my ILCs now in june but i am now in Italy with my family since we escaped from Libya! Since we didn’t hear anything from ISM i’m really stuck and have no clue what should be my next move!! Does anybody know whats going to happen now with the people that are supposed to sit the ILC examination?? What are we supposed to do?? I’m trying to look for international schools here in Italy and see if they can make me sit this exam but is not that easy unfortunately… :\

Leave a Reply

